the saga of the Annie C  Chesapeake Bay log canoe

restored remains of the Annie C at the Eastern Shore of Virginia Historical Society. My dear friend Harry Holcomb and fellow member of my Boston Writing Club died in 2012 after spending his retirement years preserving the Annie C. this was especially heartwarming to me as I had spent many years watching the canoes raced by Judge North and even crewing aboard one of them. I’m fortunate enough to own a model of one of the tilghman Island working canoes given to my grandfather for his legal work. Tom Hollyday facebook.com/riversundayromancvemysteries

the saga of the Annie C Chesapeake Bay log canoe

One thought on “the saga of the Annie C Chesapeake Bay log canoe

Leave a Reply

